In case you missed episode vii, check here

Fade IN

It is election period and the tech bros at Jemili were indifferent about the nation’s politics.

“Na profiling dem sabi. Dey no wan learn how the tech space operates and evolves. Just create policies out of ignorance and claim to be at the top of ease of doing business index,” Hassan said, gesticulating so much, Aisha was amused. He was obviously troubled by Emeka’s call for them to go out and vote on election day.

“I agree completely,” Bisola cut in. “I read some of these policies and, while I agree that regulations are important, there’s little or no understanding evident in those documents.”

“There’s the Nigerian Startup Bill,” Aisha said, rolling her eyes.

“Yeah, yeah, we just await implementation,” Bisola said.

Hassan had left the conversation and fixed his gaze on Aisha. Aisha noticed but pretended.

“It is conversations like this that should make you go out to vote. You have seen that the current one doesn’t recognise your plight, you try out another one until we get it right,” Emeka insisted.

Bisola wanted to respond but Emeka quickly started: “let’s all stop with that ‘our vote won’t count’ shit. Because that’s how many of us respond. It seems impossible to achieve 40% voter turnout because people live with that disposition. We keep doing under 30% and that’s quite low.”

“Wait, Emeka, wait. You talk as if people would just wake up and trust a system that’s disappointed them since they were born. On all levels, and in too many instances, votes have not counted in favour of the people,” Bisola said, frowning.

“You’ve to build trust. You don’t earn it overnight. Every time they promise free and fair elections, we experience rigged and violent elections. You think people like that?” She added.

The silence after made Aisha signal to Hassan to meet her at the bar. She didn’t want to be in that awkwardness.

“You know what? Vote for us, like on our behalf” Aisha said mockingly as she walked away.

Other people in Jemili heard and laughed out loud. The apathy is a popular phenomenon. They didn’t believe in a system that was ready to help them, but they want to work within that system and innovate.

“So, there are young people who still believe in Nigeria?” Hassan said, now sitting with Aisha who was sipping her drink. She thought she had walked away from that conversation. She didn’t respond so Hassan changes topic.

“Well, there are young people starting movements against the political establishment, so we should not be too surprised.”

Aisha was irritated at this point and frowned her face Hassan thought she was angry at something else.

“H, I left that setting [pointing at where Emeka and Bisola sat] because I wanted to avoid the conversation. My interests don’t include politics, even though the list is long. I wish it was, but it’s not for now,” Aisha said and Hassan was relieved he knew why she squeezed her face.

“Apologies, really. I didn’t know. Okay, how about we go to my place and chill?” That came out before he realised he didn’t think about the consequences of asking Queen Aisha to go home with him.

“I don’t mind, really. It would be nice to finally see your crib. Also, I want to leave this noise. Na politics be their concern today.”

Hassan wanted to scream, but that may make Aisha change her mind. He went instead to grab his bag.

“So, shall we?”

Aisha looked at Hassan from toe to head and back, and extended her hands towards Hassan.

He didn’t hesitate. They smiled at each other and said their goodbyes to the others.

“Go out and vote oo,” Emeka screamed at them as they walked out.

The walk to Hassan’s house was fun for both of them. They laughed at each other’s jokes and awkward moments.

“I remember when this Alhaji walked up to me saying he wants me to be his third wife. He didn’t even wait for my response before he placed a stash of euros in my hands. My mum walked up to me just at that moment and I didn’t know how to start explaining. I took the 1,500 euros away but introduced my mum to him. Both of them just stood looking at me as I walked into the car.”

“I,500!” Hassan screamed as he opened the door to his apartment. “That’s unbelievable.”

“My mum told me he said he has been following me since and was interested.”

Aisha stood in the middle of Hassan’s apartment as she responded. She was amazed. “This is beautiful.”

Hassan and his mate had renewed their apartment.

The sitting room has a cozy setting with a comfortable couch and a modern armchair, arranged around a stylish coffee table. The walls are painted in a light, soothing colour, while a large window on one side lets in plenty of natural light.

Moving further in, you’ll find a small but well-equipped kitchen, with sleek countertops, stainless steel appliances, and plenty of cabinet space for storage. The dining area, adjacent to the kitchen, has been turned to a work area with two tables and enough systems for a CTO to operate with.

The bedroom is located at the end of a short hallway, and it’s a serene retreat with a plush queen-size bed, soft lighting, and tasteful decor. A full-length mirror sits against one wall, reflecting the natural light from the window on the opposite side of the room.

Finally, the bathroom is both functional and stylish, with clean lines and high-end fixtures. The shower has a rainforest-style head and is tiled with sleek, modern ceramic. The sink and vanity offer ample storage space, while the lighting fixtures are both bright and warm.

Throughout the apartment, there are touches of personality that reflect Hassan and his mate’s taste and interests. There are colourful artwork on the walls, a bookshelf filled with favourite novels and knick-knacks, or a cozy throw blanket on the couch. Overall, the apartment strikes a balance between style and comfort, creating a space that’s both beautiful and welcoming.

That was how Aisha described it when she met Ikram the following day. She was excited to be in the house and “I would go there more often.”

“So what can I offer you Aisha?”

She was lost in thoughts. Not too many men had apartments this amazing.

“I will help myself. Just tell me where the fridge is.”

Hassan smiled. Good to know she felt comfortable.

While she checked the fridge, Hassan asked what she liked to watch.

“Anything, really. But, not romantic movies Dan Allah.”

Hassan remembered he just downloaded all the old instalments of “Child’s Play” and opened that for her.

She came back with cups for both of them and sat beside him.

“Thanks.”

“Smh, is this not your house?”

Aisha had no idea that a film with dolls in it could make so afraid. So, mid-way through the film, she kept holding Hassan’s hands and grabbing his neck at some point. Once, she grabbed his leg, and slightly touched his penis. They both looked at each other, but looked away before any could read the other’s expression.

Child’s Play I finished and Aisha decided she could not watch a story like that twice a day.

“Don’t play the other one. Let’s just talk. Let’s start with what you want with Aisha.”

“Just to be more than friends.”

“I have no idea what that means.”

“I assume we already friends. I mean, you can come to my place and chill. I can ask for professional help, and you can too. We meet at Jemili more often. I am saying we should be dates.”

“Like boyfriend and girlfriend,” Aisha said mockingly.

“Lol! Yes.”

Aisha’s phone rang and it seemed like a forever call for Hassan. When she got back, the Child’s Play II was already playing. She looked at him and rolled her eyes but she sat to watch.

It was the same kind of fear that overwhelmed her, and this time she sat on Hassan’s lap and held tight to his necks. He enjoyed this moment.

It didn’t take long before they started kissing. And, in no time, they were on Hassan’s bed.

Like, the sitting room, she admired the design before she allowed Hassan grab her to his bed.

Hassan was the better professional here.

He started with her neck and licked his way to her vagina. He went back up and planted kisses on her lips, forehead and neck, and went all the way down again. That was his train stop. He held onto her breasts as he used his tongue to suck on her clitoris. She cried through this. When she realised that Hassan was not going to stop, she raised his head and grabbed his penis in her hands.

She sucked on it like a monkey would appreciate a banana. His was thick and long and could tear through any hole. Hassan moaned.

“Do you have condom?” Aisha asked after making Hassan’s penis so wet with all the saliva in her mouth.

Hassan speedily opened his wardrobe, wore the condom, and was thrusting in no time.

Aisha tried to count how many thrusts but lost count at some point. She could not even count the number of styles they did. Missionary, doggy, on the wall, on the floor. They were everywhere in the room. And Aisha asked to stop once so she sucks Hassan’s penis. He allowed her.

After they were done. They just lay in bed, sweaty and exhausted, catching their breath and looking at each other.

“That was…incredible,” Aisha said. This was her first time, and she had broken a promise to herself. But, Heaven is the goal right? This was her Heaven.

“Yeah, I know. Now I understand what all the fuss was about,” Hassan replied, still breathing fast.

“It’s funny, before this I was so worried about it. Like, I couldn’t even bring myself to think about sex without feeling really uncomfortable.”

“I know. But I think it’s important for us to be open about it, and it’s so much more enjoyable when it’s done with someone you trust.”

“That’s true. I mean, it’s so weird how everyone talks about sex like it’s some big taboo or something. I was in that show before, but I am hoping you are someone I can trust not to be a player.”

“Sure. I mean, it’s a bonding experience like nothing else,” Hassan said and stopped, nodding for Aisha to join him in the bathroom.

“Yeah, like a special kind of intimacy that should only be shared by two people.”

“Please, don’t ask ‘what are we?’ because it is too obvious.”

Aisha smiled. Her defenses have been shattered.

Fade OUT.

The story continues.

Leave a comment

Quote of the week

"People ask me what I do in the winter when there's no baseball. I'll tell you what I do. I stare out the window and wait for spring."

~ Rogers Hornsby

Designed with WordPress

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started